Board of Directors

The San Miguel Watershed Coalition is a 501(c)(3) non-profit organization, managed by an 8-person board. The Board of Directors is tasked with executing the projects and priorities determined by the Stakeholder Committee. The San Miguel Watershed Coalition was formed in 1998 to enable a collaborative forum for all stakeholders to discuss and influence the future of the watershed. Currently, the Board of Directors consists of the following members:
  • Vicki Phelps, The Telluride Institute
  • Todd Brown, Telluride Town Council
  • Kris Holstrom, San Miguel County Commissioner
  • Lexi Tuddenham, Sheep Mountain Alliance
  • Cherri Cooper, Colorado Cooperative Company
  • Roger Rash, Montrose County Commissioner
  • Earl Reams, Rancher and Landowner
  • Garrett Smith, Watershed Education Program
  • Jim Wells, Norwood Water Commission